Debbie Ridpath Ohi reads, writes and illustrates for young people. Every few weeks, she shares new art, writing and reading resources; subscribe below. Browse the archives here.

Twitter Facebook Instagram
Subscribe Pinterest Flickr
My other social media.

Admin

Notice missing info or needed correction? please let me know.

Twitter Chats For Writers

To see a compact weekly overview, see Writer Twitter Chats: Week At A Glance. To see the list organized by day, tag, and alphabetical, please see Index: Twitter Chats For Writers. If you notice any errors or missing info, please let me know - thanks!

Tuesday
Jul132010

#scriptchat

#scriptchat:

 

ScriptChat brings new and seasoned screenwriters together to learn and grow. Our topic changes every week, so stop by often, but remember, we're a community, not competitors. Leave your ego behind... but bring your tequila. Scriptchat happens Sunday nights with a EURO addition moderated by Mina Zaher, @DreamsGrafter, at 8pm GMT, and a USA chat moderated by Jeanne Veillette Bowerman, @jeannevb) at 8pm EST.  Transcripts and chat instructions are posted on our blog www.scriptchat.com.  Novelists are always welcome.  We can all learn from each other.

Sundays - PST: 5 pm MST: 6 pm CST: 7 pm EST: 8 pm

Tuesday
Mar222011

#steampunkchat

#steampunkchat: Fridays

Moderated by: @Lia Keyes, @MattDelman and @jhameia. Follow @steampunkchat for schedule changes and announcements. URL: http://steampunkchat.com/

PST: 6 pm MST: 7 pm CST: 8 pm EST: 9 pm

Monday
Jun132011

#storyappchat

Chat for those who create storybook apps for kids.

Sundays 9 pm EST

On Twitter: #storyappchat and @storyappchat

More info:

http://storyappchat.wordpress.com/

This is the place to come for information about #storyappchat, a Twitter chat for those who create storybook apps for kids. The chat is at 9:00 p.m. ET (6:00 p.m. PT)  on Sunday nights.

Our mission is to bring together and facilitate discussion between people who have a passion for creating storybook apps and ebooks for children.

We plan to feature a mix of topic-centered discussion and regular guest hosts from the industry. Don’t forget to follow us on Twitter: @storyappchat.
Clear your calendar on Sunday nights and join us!

Tuesday
Jul132010

#storycraft

storycraft: Takes place immediately after #writechat. Focuses the craft of fiction writing. Fiction writers of all experience levels and from any medium are most welcome! "At the end of each chat we will be putting up a Flash Fiction Challenge related to our topic of the week. Anyone who undertakes it can have their piece on the #storycraft blog at www.narrativedisorder.com/storycraft." Moderated by @TamarNKitties, @iamJaymes, or @Danisidhe, using the account @Story_Craft (which you can follow for updates).

Sundays

PST: 3 pm MST: 4 pm CST: 5 pm EST: 6 pm

Tuesday
Jul132010

#StoryFriday

Info needed.

Tuesday
Jul132010

#ThrillerChat

#ThrillerChat: Wednesdays.

#thrillerchat is a Twitter chat for anyone interested in writing Thrillers, although you don’t have to be a writer to join in. 1-2 hours. Moderated by: @Selorian. More info here. PST: 5 pm MST: 6 pm CST: 7 pm EST: 8 pm

Tuesday
Jul132010

#tuesdayserial

#tuesdayserial: Aims to provide writers of serials an opportunity to promote their serial each week as well as provide readers of serials a handy place, every Tuesday, to find the latest installments of serials they follow and discover new serials to read. For more info, see the guidelines. Moderators: @Doublelattemama, @TonyNoland

Thursday
Oct072010

#UFchat

#UFchat (http://twitter.com/UF_Chat)

For urban fantasy writers and readers.

There is also a #UFchat blog for weekly chat transcripts, recommended reads, announcements, occasional urban fantasy posts, a growing list of UF people on Twitter: http://ufchat.wordpress.com/

Moderated by @inkgypsy (http://twitter.com/inkgypsy)
Co-moderator @snowppl (http://twitter.com/snowppl)

Saturdays - PST: 3pm MST: 4pm CST: 6 pm EST: 6pm

Tuesday
Jul132010

#undeadpoets

#undeadpoets: Every day, but especially on Wednesday. Moderator: @UndeadPoets For now, this is going to be a "slow" chat (primarily on Wednesdays). Description. 

Tuesday
Jul132010

#WNW

#WNW: Wednesdays Wednesday Night Writer. Fantasy/Fiction discussion group on Twitter. Moderator: @_decode_ . PST: 5-8 pm MST: 6-9 pm CST: 7-10 pm EST: 8-11 pm

Tuesday
Jul132010

#writechat

#writechat: Sundays Topic or topics are usually announced at the beginning of the chat. Moderated by @WritingSpirit PST: 12-3 pm MST: 1-4 pm CST: 2-5 pm EST: 3-6 pm

Tuesday
Jul132010

#YALitChat

#YALitChat: Wednesdays YA Moderator needed. Please DM @Georgia_McBride. PST: 6 pm MST: 7 pm CST: 8 pm EST: 9 pm

Page 1 2